9.6
10

Aux Augustins

Note moyenne sur 169 avis

Cleanliness 9.8/10
Location 9.1/10
Rooms 9.4/10
Quality/price ratio 9.1/10
Restaurant 8.7/10
Welcome 9.5/10
Tranquility 9.8/10
Beds 9.2/10
Geographical location 9.5/10
Surroundings 9.5/10
Features and activites 8.6/10
Reception and service 9.8/10
10 10

 - As a couple

We had a wonderful stay. The hotel is beautiful and it has a lovely courtyard where you can sit and have breakfast or just enjoy the weather. Our room was immaculate and very comfortable and cozy. Avignon and the surrounding area is magical. I can't wait to go back. I would highly recommend Aux Augustins.

Le 10/11/2017 (Voir plus)

Cleanliness 10/10
Location 10/10
Rooms 10/10
Quality/price ratio 10/10
Restaurant 10/10
Welcome 10/10
Tranquility 10/10
Beds 10/10
Geographical location 10/10
Surroundings 10/10
Features and activites 10/10
Reception and service 10/10

Avis vérifié par Guest App
10 10

 - As a couple

This is a fantastic setting . Patrick , the owner, is wonderful . We stayed in an apartment that is old world French yet modern and functional . Patrick serves the most wonderful breakfast every morning in the courtyard . I would highly recommend this hotel !

Le 18/10/2017 (Voir plus)

Cleanliness 10/10
Location 10/10
Rooms 10/10
Quality/price ratio 10/10
Welcome 10/10
Tranquility 10/10
Beds 10/10
Geographical location 10/10
Surroundings 10/10
Features and activites 10/10
Reception and service 10/10

Avis vérifié par Guest App
8 10

 - As a couple

Our attic room took some getting used to (and hitting my head), but it was very cozy and the terasse is spectacular! Also, very good breakfast with fresh delicatessen!

Le 13/10/2017 (Voir plus)

Cleanliness 8/10
Location 8/10
Rooms 8/10
Quality/price ratio 8/10
Welcome 9/10
Tranquility 9/10
Beds 8/10
Geographical location 8/10
Surroundings 8/10
Reception and service 9/10

Avis vérifié par Guest App
10 10

 - As a couple

From our first moment at Aux Augustins we were treated in a friendly and helpful manner. We loved our room, the hotel and Avignon. Thank you!

Le 05/10/2017 (Voir plus)

Cleanliness 10/10
Location 10/10
Rooms 10/10
Quality/price ratio 10/10
Restaurant 10/10
Welcome 10/10
Tranquility 10/10
Beds 10/10
Geographical location 10/10
Surroundings 10/10
Features and activites 10/10
Reception and service 10/10

Avis vérifié par Guest App
8 10

 - As a couple

We stayed in the attic room which cannot be recommended to those of average height or above. The room is much smaller and the ceiling much lower than the website pictures suggest. The sloping roof and beams give many opportunities for head banging. The shower has no curtain and is difficult to use. The kettle and tea service is in the worst possible place. The door onto the terrace is only 5 feet high and plants in the doorway make hitting the outside beam inevitable. We looked into other rooms which were much better. The breakfast is lovely if a tad expensive but there are several options very nearby. The friendliness and hospitality was exceptional. Patrick was most kind at all times.

Le 17/09/2017 (Voir plus)

Cleanliness 10/10
Location 9/10
Rooms 5/10
Quality/price ratio 8/10
Welcome 10/10
Tranquility 10/10
Beds 7/10
Geographical location 9/10
Surroundings 9/10
Reception and service 10/10

Avis vérifié par Guest App
8 10

 - Business

Second time I've stayed here and I'm pleased I came back!

Le 15/09/2017 (Voir plus)

Cleanliness 8/10
Location 8/10
Rooms 8/10
Quality/price ratio 8/10
Welcome 8/10
Tranquility 9/10
Beds 8/10
Geographical location 8/10
Surroundings 8/10
Features and activites 8/10
Reception and service 8/10

Avis vérifié par Guest App
10 10

 - As a couple

Удобное расположение – недалеко от исторического центра, до вокзала пешком минут 20-25. Светлые комнаты, мини-кухня со всем необходимым, просторная ванная комната. Гостеприимный хозяин, в течение дня его можно застать на рецепции, поэтому если возникли какие-то вопросы, можно все решить без проблем.

Le 14/01/2017 (Voir plus)

Cleanliness 10/10
Location 9/10
Rooms 9/10
Quality/price ratio 10/10
Welcome 10/10
Tranquility 10/10

Avis vérifié par Guest App
7 10

 - As a couple

Lovely stay & we will come back but next time we will book a larger room Patrick was very welcoming

Le 01/01/2017 (Voir plus)

Cleanliness 9/10
Location 9/10
Rooms 7/10
Welcome 9/10
Tranquility 9/10

Avis vérifié par Guest App
10 10

 - As a couple

Very good! It's a lovey house!超熱情的老闆,非常方便的地理位置,可以煮飯,附近就有自助洗衣,家樂福3分鐘就到了...房間裡面也佈置的很棒,非常溫馨,晚上在小花園還可以看到很多星星,真的很美,很適合過來長住

Le 03/12/2016 (Voir plus)

Cleanliness 10/10
Location 10/10
Rooms 10/10
Welcome 10/10
Tranquility 10/10

Avis vérifié par Guest App
10 10

 - With friends

Excellent Aux Augustins is centrally located in an atmospheric quarter of Avignon. It is in a beautiful old building and has a lovely, peaceful central courtyard. The rooms are tastefully decorated and very comfortable and Patrick was a very helpful host. We had a wonderful holiday and would strongly recommend Aux Augustins to anyone looking for accommodation in the lovely city of Avignon.

Le 02/10/2016 (Voir plus)

Cleanliness 10/10
Rooms 10/10
Quality/price ratio 8/10
Geographical location 10/10
Surroundings 10/10
Features and activites 10/10
Reception and service 10/10

Avis vérifié par Guest App
10 10

 - As a couple

Excellent Very nice stay for 3 nights in central location. Loved the room and small kitchen. Reasonable price and super friendly hosts. Parking 5 mins walk away. Very narrow if you have medium to large car.

Le 21/09/2016 (Voir plus)

Cleanliness 10/10
Rooms 10/10
Quality/price ratio 10/10
Restaurant 8/10
Geographical location 10/10
Surroundings 10/10
Features and activites 8/10
Reception and service 10/10

Avis vérifié par Guest App
10 10

 - With friends

Excellent I found this apartment very charming and would like to recommmend to anyone visiting Avignon, if they are willing to choose to stay in an apartment. I would also like to thank the staffs, especially Patrick to make our stay extremely comfortable. There was some water problem in one of our rooms during our stay however Patrick tried to solve it as soon as possible.

Le 19/09/2016 (Voir plus)

Cleanliness 10/10
Rooms 10/10
Quality/price ratio 10/10
Restaurant 8/10
Geographical location 8/10
Surroundings 10/10
Features and activites 10/10
Reception and service 10/10

Avis vérifié par Guest App
10 10

 - As a couple

Excellent What a lovely, small boutique hotel. It doesn't look like much from the street, but the stone walls, the charming courtyard, the creatively and tastefully decorated rooms, the private cafe table and chairs and the gracious welcome by the owner made it a stand out, as did the view of the old bell tower, ringing the hour. Its also across the street from the parking shuttle and town bus. Close walk to cafes, markets, etc. Highly recommend.

Le 18/09/2016 (Voir plus)

Cleanliness 10/10
Rooms 10/10
Quality/price ratio 10/10
Geographical location 8/10
Surroundings 10/10
Reception and service 10/10

Avis vérifié par Guest App
10 10

 - As a couple

Excellent A lovely week's stay in a quiet and peaceful location.

Le 09/09/2016 (Voir plus)

Cleanliness 10/10
Rooms 10/10
Quality/price ratio 10/10
Geographical location 8/10
Surroundings 10/10
Features and activites 8/10
Reception and service 10/10

Avis vérifié par Guest App
10 10

 - With friends

Excellent

Le 05/09/2016 (Voir plus)

Cleanliness 10/10
Rooms 10/10
Quality/price ratio 10/10
Restaurant 10/10
Geographical location 10/10
Surroundings 10/10
Features and activites 10/10
Reception and service 10/10

Avis vérifié par Guest App
8 10

 - As a couple

Very good Friendly welcome, spacious room with all amenities. Good location. Only suggestion would be mosquito nets for the windows

Le 16/08/2016 (Voir plus)

Cleanliness 8/10
Rooms 8/10
Quality/price ratio 8/10
Geographical location 10/10
Surroundings 8/10
Reception and service 10/10

Avis vérifié par Guest App
8 10

 - As a couple

Very good

Le 15/08/2016 (Voir plus)

Cleanliness 10/10
Rooms 8/10
Quality/price ratio 10/10
Geographical location 8/10
Surroundings 8/10
Reception and service 10/10

Avis vérifié par Guest App
10 10

 - With friends

Excellent We spent four nights in Aux Augustins. We received a really warm welcome from Patrick. Our bedroom overlooked patio which was ideal in evening to have an aperitif before dinner. Aux Augustins is ideally situated near historical enter of Avignon. Palais des Papes and Place de l'horloge are only a short walk. Boulangerie, supermarché are all close by and make self catering ideal. We would certainly stay in Aux Augustins on a future visit to Avignon.

Le 15/08/2016 (Voir plus)

Cleanliness 10/10
Rooms 10/10
Quality/price ratio 8/10
Geographical location 10/10
Surroundings 10/10
Reception and service 10/10

Avis vérifié par Guest App
10 10

 - As a couple

Excellent Owners are very friendly and helpful. I'll definitely stay here again when I come back to the south of France.

Le 15/08/2016 (Voir plus)

Cleanliness 10/10
Rooms 10/10
Quality/price ratio 10/10
Geographical location 10/10
Surroundings 10/10
Reception and service 10/10

Avis vérifié par Guest App
8 10

 - With friends

Very good A pleasure of a stay. Great location - quiet but an easy walk to the action of Avignon. The one bedroom apartment was spacious, clean and had a lovely view over the courtyard which was a beautiful spot for a drink. All equipment provided for the kitchenette & multiple boulangeries nearby for an easy breakfast. Highly recommended!

Le 15/08/2016 (Voir plus)

Cleanliness 10/10
Rooms 10/10
Quality/price ratio 8/10
Geographical location 8/10
Surroundings 10/10
Reception and service 8/10

Avis vérifié par Guest App
10 10

 - Single

Excellent Aux Augustins is an elegant retreat in the middle of a raucous and sometimes challenging theatre festival (at least during the month of July.) It allows me to write and read and pull myself together before enjoying the improbable carnival in the middle of that glorious papal city. The owners are very attentive to one's needs and very accommodating.

Le 04/08/2016 (Voir plus)

Cleanliness 10/10
Rooms 10/10
Quality/price ratio 10/10
Restaurant 10/10
Geographical location 10/10
Surroundings 10/10
Features and activites 10/10
Reception and service 10/10

Avis vérifié par Guest App
10 10

 - Single

Excellent Aux Augustins was a delightful surprise. It's perfectly located, has an intriguing facade, and is beautiful inside: the courtyard, the fittings and spaciousness, the atmosphere and the comfort. The kitchen fittings were in a charming cupboard and had everything one needed. And there are excellent restaurants nearby. I especially want to note the helpfulness of the management, which thought of everything and gave a good introduction to the neighborhood. I would much like to return.

Le 22/06/2016 (Voir plus)

Cleanliness 10/10
Rooms 10/10
Quality/price ratio 10/10
Geographical location 10/10
Surroundings 10/10
Reception and service 10/10

Avis vérifié par Guest App
10 10

 - As a couple

Excellent Excellent accomodation and a very helpful host

Le 21/06/2016 (Voir plus)

Cleanliness 10/10
Rooms 10/10
Quality/price ratio 10/10
Restaurant 10/10
Geographical location 10/10
Surroundings 8/10
Features and activites 8/10
Reception and service 10/10

Avis vérifié par Guest App
10 10

 - As a couple

Excellent Would love to visit again

Le 17/06/2016 (Voir plus)

Cleanliness 10/10
Rooms 10/10
Quality/price ratio 10/10
Geographical location 10/10
Surroundings 8/10
Features and activites 10/10
Reception and service 10/10

Avis vérifié par Guest App
10 10

 - With friends

Excellent Just as delightful as my previous visit two years ago. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Avignon!

Le 16/06/2016 (Voir plus)

Cleanliness 10/10
Rooms 10/10
Quality/price ratio 10/10
Geographical location 10/10
Surroundings 10/10
Reception and service 10/10

Avis vérifié par Guest App
10 10

 - As a couple

Excellent We would not think of staying anywhere else. What thorough attention to detail regarding room decor and facilities. We did not have breakfast in house,but judging by everything else, sure it would be great. Can't wait to visit aux augustins or autour du petit paradis again. Many thanks for a lovely stay. C and k

Le 25/05/2016 (Voir plus)

Cleanliness 10/10
Rooms 10/10
Quality/price ratio 10/10
Geographical location 10/10
Surroundings 10/10
Features and activites 10/10
Reception and service 10/10

Avis vérifié par Guest App
8 10

 - As a couple

Very good Our 3rd time to Avignon by convenient Eurostar, staying at Aux Augustins and in the same apartment. We value the warm friendly welcome, the ambience of Aux Augustins and an apartment with balcony overlooking roses and scented jasmine in the enclosed courtyard. On each occasion we have found that nothing is too much trouble for Patrick and Sabine. We expect to be returning before too long.

Le 25/05/2016 (Voir plus)

Cleanliness 10/10
Rooms 10/10
Quality/price ratio 8/10
Geographical location 8/10
Surroundings 8/10
Features and activites 6/10
Reception and service 10/10

Avis vérifié par Guest App
10 10

 - As a couple

Excellent Quiet escape in centre of Avignon

Le 16/05/2016 (Voir plus)

Cleanliness 10/10
Rooms 10/10
Quality/price ratio 8/10
Restaurant 10/10
Geographical location 10/10
Surroundings 10/10
Features and activites 10/10
Reception and service 10/10

Avis vérifié par Guest App
8 10

 - With friends

Very good

Le 14/05/2016 (Voir plus)

Cleanliness 8/10
Rooms 8/10
Quality/price ratio 6/10
Geographical location 10/10
Surroundings 8/10
Reception and service 8/10

Avis vérifié par Guest App
10 10

 - As a couple

Excellent We enjoyed our beautiful atmospheric room at Aux Augustins, and received very professional and helpful service from the proprietors! We would definitely stay again and recommend this property to others.

Le 11/05/2016 (Voir plus)

Cleanliness 10/10
Rooms 10/10
Quality/price ratio 10/10
Geographical location 8/10
Surroundings 10/10
Reception and service 10/10

Avis vérifié par Guest App
10 10

 - With friends

Excellent Fantastic place to stay in Avignon. Beautiful space and room, very comfortable bed, convenient location and friendly host. Would strongly recommend.

Le 06/05/2016 (Voir plus)

Cleanliness 10/10
Rooms 10/10
Quality/price ratio 10/10
Restaurant 1/10
Geographical location 10/10
Surroundings 10/10
Features and activites 1/10
Reception and service 10/10

Avis vérifié par Guest App
8 10

 - As a couple

Very good We really appreciated the car park space for unloading our luggage and the time you spent showing us where to go to the free carpark and eat etc. You made us feel so welcomed. The room was gorgeous and well appointed. The only reason I have put very good, is that the sound of the air conditioning or water heater was quite noisy from the vent over the bed. The bed and sheets were gorgeous. Also, being opposite the shuttle bus was so useful. We loved the position, so easy to get to restaurants and see the rest of the town. Thank you.

Le 30/04/2016 (Voir plus)

Cleanliness 10/10
Rooms 8/10
Quality/price ratio 8/10
Restaurant 10/10
Geographical location 10/10
Surroundings 8/10
Features and activites 10/10
Reception and service 10/10

Avis vérifié par Guest App
8 10

 - With friends

Very good The service here is exceptionally warm and helpful. The rooms are quite basic but very clean, quite comfortable and above all quiet. A good choice for a short stay in a city centre location with good bars and restaurants nearby.

Le 27/04/2016 (Voir plus)

Cleanliness 8/10
Rooms 6/10
Quality/price ratio 6/10
Geographical location 6/10
Surroundings 8/10
Reception and service 10/10

Avis vérifié par Guest App
10 10

 - As a couple

Excellent We had the attic room which has a lovely terrace. The ceiling is low, so probably not for very tall people or for long stays. That being said, the room was very clean and well-appointed, and as already mentioned, if the weather cooperates, the terrace more than makes up for any need to hunch here and there. The converted convent building is so atmospheric; we loved having an arch in our room and the bell tower out our window. The location is perfect, about 5-10 min walk from most sights, but enough off the beaten path to be quiet and residential. Our host could not have been more helpful - plenty of restaurant recommendations and area information provided upon arrival. Just a really wonderful, relaxing place to stay and explore Avignon and surrounding area.

Le 26/04/2016 (Voir plus)

Cleanliness 10/10
Rooms 10/10
Quality/price ratio 10/10
Geographical location 10/10
Surroundings 10/10
Reception and service 10/10

Avis vérifié par Guest App
10 10

 - As a couple

Excellent We thought the location was perfect.Very quiet considering we were in heart of Avignon. Patrick was very very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Would come back again and would recommend to our friends.

Le 20/04/2016 (Voir plus)

Cleanliness 10/10
Rooms 6/10
Quality/price ratio 10/10
Geographical location 10/10
Surroundings 10/10
Reception and service 10/10

Avis vérifié par Guest App
10 10

 - As a couple

Excellent Weaknesses : Great location and services by Patrick. The room is clean & quite.

Le 30/03/2016 (Voir plus)

Cleanliness 10/10
Rooms 10/10
Quality/price ratio 10/10
Geographical location 10/10
Surroundings 10/10
Reception and service 10/10

Avis vérifié par Guest App
10 10

 - As a couple

Excellent

Le 29/03/2016 (Voir plus)

Cleanliness 10/10
Rooms 10/10
Quality/price ratio 10/10
Geographical location 10/10
Surroundings 10/10
Reception and service 10/10

Avis vérifié par Guest App
8 10

 - As a couple

Very good Strengths : great price for the central location - Weaknesses : car parking could use hand wash clothes and shampoo rather than generic body wash; need 4th pillow

Le 28/03/2016 (Voir plus)

Cleanliness 10/10
Rooms 8/10
Quality/price ratio 10/10
Restaurant 10/10
Geographical location 10/10
Features and activites 10/10
Reception and service 10/10

Avis vérifié par Guest App
10 10

 - Single

Excellent Strengths : The studio apartment was wonderful! I loved how it was on the ground floor and opened to a beautiful courtyard. Patrick was extremely friendly and helpful!

Le 18/03/2016 (Voir plus)

Cleanliness 10/10
Rooms 10/10
Quality/price ratio 10/10
Geographical location 10/10
Surroundings 10/10
Features and activites 10/10
Reception and service 10/10

Avis vérifié par Guest App
10 10

 - With friends

Excellent

Le 10/03/2016 (Voir plus)

Cleanliness 10/10
Rooms 10/10
Quality/price ratio 8/10
Geographical location 10/10
Surroundings 10/10
Features and activites 8/10
Reception and service 10/10

Avis vérifié par Guest App